She took the midnight train going anywhere…

Well, when I say “midnight” I really mean 10:30pm.  And when I say “anywhere” I actually mean, Yantai.  But close enough…  Anyway, I’ll be hopping the 10:30 train out of Yanzhou tonight to meet up with the rest of the crew in Yantai.  I’m definitely glad to be going, and looking forward to experiencing the upper berth of a sleeper train.  I will– of course– be posting all about my travels when I get back.  Wish me luck!

P.S.  I did this today…

And yes, it feels ridiculously short.

And yes, it feels ridiculously short.

~ by Jess on October 2, 2009.

4 Responses to “She took the midnight train going anywhere…”

  1. I like the hair! Still puzzled as to how one goes about “hoping” a train. .. does that mean you’ve got hard seat tickets but are crossing your fingers for a soft sleeper upgrade?

    Have fun, sweetie!

  2. girl! you did that yo’ self?? looks loverly! have fun fun! and say hi to dana for me. Does he have a blog, too? he said he would, but I haven’t heard from him.

    • haha… no I didn’t actually do that myself. I went to a place in Qufu (which was it’s own adventure). I don’t think Dana’s started a blog yet, but I’ll be sure to yell at him for you asap.

      miss you!

Leave a Reply

 
